Firefox 2 and the Northwest Pressure-washing Gutter-cleaners

Here in the Northwest the rainy season is upon us. So, the other day I searched Craigslist and hired someone to clean out the gutters and pressure-wash the roof of our house. They showed up today, and while chatting with them I mentioned that I work on Firefox. Not only had both of these guys heard of Firefox, but they got excited and said that it’s their default browser.

Of course, I immediately used the opportunity to do that which is the point of this blog post: Plug Firefox 2.0 :)

  • New theme
  • Anti-phishing
  • Microsummaries
  • Spell-check
  • Session-restore
  • Undo-close-tab
  • Search suggestions
  • Feed handling
  • And 23 other enhancements and bug-fixes (give or take a few thousand)

Download Firefox 2.0

Enjoy :)

6 Comments on “Firefox 2 and the Northwest Pressure-washing Gutter-cleaners”

  1. Matteo says:

    Hi!
    I am an happy user of Foxylicious, but doesn’t works with Firefox 2.0
    When will you update it?

    Thanks!
    Matteo

  2. dietrich says:

    Hi Matteo,

    The new version of Foxylicious is complete, and is awaiting approval at AMO:

    https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/342/

  3. Navarre says:

    Another happy Foxylicious user here.

    Thank you for the update!
    I hope this ‘approval’ process does not take long.

    I will happily take the file before it is approved if you feel up to emailing it to me. Also, I would be happy to help with future development of Foxylicious if you need any aid.

  4. Kent Larsson says:

    I’m also a happy user of Foxylicious. It beats the c**p out of the extension del.icio.us have made themselfs.

    We all hope for a fast approval of your update, as it’s one of those plugins it’s hard to live without when you have adopted it.

    One (off topic) feature suggestion; no warning when syncing. I have a dedicated folder for del.icio.us bookmarks and don’t care if it’s overwritten by the extension.

    Many thanks!

  5. Tom says:

    Why not post the latest version of Foxylicious 2 here in the meantime while Mozilla waits to approve it?

  6. dietrich says:

    Ok, Foxylicious 0.7 is available here:

    http://dietrich.ganx4.com/foxylicious

    Please give it a try and let me know how it goes :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.