Firefox Support Day

Today, I hosted a workshop on bookmarks, tagging and history for Firefox Support Day! If was pretty fun, and very different from the development grind of late. Some thoughts about the experience:

  • I’ve had my head in the Firefox 3 sand for a *long* time. Trying.. to remember.. how to.. talk..
  • SUMO is *fantastic*. I had no idea what it was until today… and I am ashamed for that.
  • David Tenser is truly a gentleman.
  • Live screen-sharing with audio… worldwide… free… on the web, is a PAIN. We did not accomplish this, and resorted to a phone conference for audio.

It’s nice to be out in society again. Who knows, maybe I’ll even blog more.



Leave a Reply

